Next Chapter Book Reviews

Discover Your Next Favorite Book!

Archive for the 'Mystery' Category

The Bone Box

The Bone Box By Jay Amberg Amika Press Retail Price:$15.95 Book Description:  On a hill overlooking the Aegean Sea in Turkey, an international team of archeologists discovers a stone box that first-century Jews used to rebury their dead. The box’s Aramaic inscription: Jesus of Nazareth, the Christ. Sophia Altay, the beautiful French-Turkish archeologist who heads […]

Please Share!
    Read the rest of this entry »

    Lowcountry Boneyard

    Lowcountry Boneyard By Susan Boyer Henery Press Retail Price $34.95 Amazon Price: $23.73 Book Description:  Where is Kent Heyward?  The twenty-three-year-old heiress from one of Charleston’s oldest families vanished a month ago. When her father hires private investigator Liz Talbot, Liz suspects the most difficult part of her job will be convincing the patriarch his […]

    Please Share!
      Read the rest of this entry »

      Town in a Blueberry Jam

      Town in a Blueberry Jam By B.B. Heywood Tantor Retail Price: $39.99 Amazon Price: $16.91 Book Description:  In the seaside village of Cape Willington, Maine, Candy Holliday has an idyllic life tending to the Blueberry Acres farm she runs with her father. But when an aging playboy and the newly crowned Blueberry Queen are killed, […]

      Please Share!
        Read the rest of this entry »

        Dead Drunk

          Dead Drunk By Jean Ayer Create Space Retail Price:  $14.95 Amazon Price:  $12.17 Book Description:   An intriguing detective mystery novel set in a summer resort town on the coast of Maine in the 1980s, Dead Drunk evolved from the actual story of the author’s life with her upper crust alcoholic husband and their […]

        Please Share!
          Read the rest of this entry »

          Double Strike

          Double Strike (A Davis  Way Crime Caper- Volume 3) By Gretchen Archer Henery Press Retail Price:  $15.95 Amazon Price:  $13.93 Book Description: Bellissimo Resort and Casino Super Spy Davis Way knows three things: Cooking isn’t a prerequisite for a happy marriage, don’t trust men who look like David Hasselhoff, and money doesn’t grow on Christmas […]

          Please Share!
            Read the rest of this entry »

            Bliss House

            Bliss House By Laura Benedict Pegasus Retail Price $25.95 Amazon Price: $18.90 Book Description:  Death never did come quietly for Bliss House . . . and now a mother and daughter have become entwined in the secrets hidden within its walls.Amidst the lush farmland and orchards in Old Gate, Virginia, stands the magnificent Bliss House. […]

            Please Share!
              Read the rest of this entry »

              The Illusionists

              The Illusionists By Rosie Thomas Overlook Hardcover Retail Price $27.95 B & N Price: $20.57 Book Description:   The intoxicating new novel of magic and intrigue by “a master storyteller” (Cosmopolitan), for fans of The Night Circus and Water for ElephantsOver the course of three decades of writing, bestselling novelist Rosie Thomas has earned an untold […]

              Please Share!
                Read the rest of this entry »

                Marvelous

                Marvelous By Travis Thrasher NavPress Retail Price $14.99 Amazon Price: $11.30 Book Description:  Brandon Jeffery’s summer started out with a bang—as in, a friend crashed his car and now he has to work two jobs to pay it off. It’s at Fascination Street Records that he’s introduced to a beautiful but quiet girl named Marvel. […]

                Please Share!
                  Read the rest of this entry »

                  Before We Met

                  Before We Met By Lucie Whitehouse Bloomsbury Retail Price $25.00 Amazon Price: $18.98 Book Description:  Hannah, independent, headstrong, and determined not to follow in the footsteps of her bitterly divorced mother, has always avoided commitment. But one hot New York summer she meets Mark Reilly, a fellow Brit, and is swept up in a love […]

                  Please Share!
                    Read the rest of this entry »