Next Chapter Book Reviews

Discover Your Next Favorite Book!

Archive for the 'Fiction' Category

Unexpected Gifts

Unexpected Gifts By S.R. Mallery Mockingbird Lane Press Retail Price $16.95 Amazon Price: $16.00 Book Description:  Can we learn from our ancestral past? Do our relatives behaviors help mold our own? In Unexpected Gifts, that is precisely what happens to Sonia, a confused college student, forever choosing the wrong man. Searching for answers, she begins […]

Please Share!
    Read the rest of this entry »

    Big Little Lies

    Big Little Lies By Liane Moriarty Amy Einhorn Books Retail Price $26.95 Amazon Price: $16.16 Book Description:  Sometimes it’s the little lies that turn out to be the most lethal. . . . A murder… . . . a tragic accident… . . . or just parents behaving badly?What’s indisputable is that someone is dead. […]

    Please Share!
      Read the rest of this entry »

      The Impossible Lives of Greta Wells

      The Impossible Lives of Greta Wells By Andrew Sean Greer Ecco Retail Price $14.99 Amazon Price: $12.33 Book Description:  From the critically acclaimed author of the New York Times bestseller The Confessions of Max Tivoli comes The Impossible Lives of Greta Wells, a rapturously romantic story of a woman who finds herself transported to the […]

      Please Share!
        Read the rest of this entry »

        Expecting: A Novel

         Expecting: A Novel By Ann Lewis Hamilton Sourcebooks Retail Price $14.99 Amazon Price: $11.61 Book Description:  A mom, a dad, a baby…and another dad.Laurie and Alan are expecting, again. After two miscarriages, Laurie was afraid they’d never be able to have a child. Now she’s cautiously optimistic — the fertility treatment worked, and things seem […]

        Please Share!
          Read the rest of this entry »

          Up at Butternut Lake

          Up at Butternut Lake By Mary McNear William Morrow Retail Price $14.99 Amazon Price: $11.83 Book Description:  In the tradition of Kristin Hannah and Susan Wiggs, Mary McNear introduces readers to the town of Butternut Lake and to the unforgettable people who call it home.It’s summer, and after ten years away, Allie Beckett has returned […]

          Please Share!
            Read the rest of this entry »

            Under the Jewled Sky

              Under the Jeweled Sky By Alison McQueen Sourcebooks Retail Price $14.99 Amazon Price: $12.33 Book Description:  A breathtaking story of forbidden love and devastating consequences…The moment Sophie steps onto India’s burning soil, she realizes her return was inevitable. But this is not the India she fell in love with ten years before in a […]

            Please Share!
              Read the rest of this entry »

              Before We Met

              Before We Met By Lucie Whitehouse Bloomsbury Retail Price $25.00 Amazon Price: $18.98 Book Description:  Hannah, independent, headstrong, and determined not to follow in the footsteps of her bitterly divorced mother, has always avoided commitment. But one hot New York summer she meets Mark Reilly, a fellow Brit, and is swept up in a love […]

              Please Share!
                Read the rest of this entry »

                A Band of Sisters

                Band of Sisters By Cathy Gohlke Tyndale House Retail Price $13.99 B& N Price: $10.99 Book Description:  New York City, 1910 Driven by a shameful past and a perilous future, Maureen O’Reilly and her sister flee Ireland in search of safety, liberty, and opportunity. But after surviving the rigors of Ellis Island, Maureen learns that […]

                Please Share!
                  Read the rest of this entry »

                  Soy Sauce for Beginners

                  Soy Sauce for Beginners By Kristin Chen New Harvest Retail Price $23.00 Amazon Price: $16.23 Book Description:  Gretchen Lin, adrift at the age of thirty, leaves her floundering marriage in San Francisco to move back to her childhood home in Singapore and immediately finds herself face-to-face with the twin headaches she’s avoided her entire adult […]

                  Please Share!
                    Read the rest of this entry »

                    Trains and Lovers

                    Trains and Lovers By Alexander McCall-Smith Anchor Retail Price $15.95 Amazon Price: $10.09 Book Description:  As they journey by rail from Edinburgh to London, four strangers pass the time by sharing tales of trains that have changed their lives. A keen-eyed Scotsman recounts how he turned a friendship with a coworker into a romance by […]

                    Please Share!
                      Read the rest of this entry »